20th Annual General Meeting of PlantNetwork


2.00pm Thursday 12th May 2016  The Eden Project


Nominations to the Executive Board

The Board for 2015–16 has been:

Dr Matthew Jebb Hon. President

Simon Toomer  Chairman

Faye Steer Vice-Chair

Christopher Weddell (Treasurer)

Richard Barley                                  Edwin Mole

Ros Burnley                                      Mark Patterson

Rob Brett                                          Dr Tim Upson

David Knott                                       Rupert Wilson

Don Murray


The Articles of Association of the Company require one-third of Board members to retire at each AGM; they may stand for re-election. Board members wishing to stand down and not seek re-election are Richard Barley and Mark Patterson.  Rupert Wilson and Christopher Weddell stand down and wish to be re-elected to the Board.

Nominations have been received for new Board members Sara Redstone from Royal Botanic Garden Kew nominated by Richard Barley and Simon Toomer and Juliet Day from Cambridge Botanic Garden nominated by Beverley Glover and Tim Upson.

The Board nominates Rupert Wilson and Christopher Weddell for re-election to the Board and Sara Redstone and Juliet Day for election to the Board.

Any other nominations should be sent to the PlantNetwork Administrator, at either of the contact addresses given below, to arrive not later than 3rd May 2016, with the names of the proposer and seconder, both of whom must be members of PlantNetwork.  Please provide a brief statement of the skills and interests the nominee would bring to the Board. To arrange an initial informal talk please contact PlantNetwork Chair Simon Toomer